Pete Strain (Civilian)

Gender: Female
Hometown: Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Military Status: Veteran
About Me:
Still married to Shirley. Sherri is an LPN and has 2 children, Ryan, 14 and Amber, 8, and lives in Monroe, La. Shawna is married and works for Aetna Ins. as a claims processor,has no kids and lives in Waxahachie, Tx. Steve lives in Abilene, Tx. but is moving soon to Colorado Springs, Co. He has one daughter, Roberta, 3 and works as funeral counselor. Stu is married with no children and is service manager at electronics company that installs fiber-optic cables. He lives in Euless, Tx. Shirley and I moved to Coffeyville to get away from big city life, but in doing so, we moved too far away from our kids and grandkids so are moving back to Texas sometime in 2000-2001, probably in the Waxahachie area south of Dallas. In my spare time, I have been restoring an old house in Coffeyville, then will sell it. I still enjoy riding horses and have helped handicapped youth learn to ride them for exercize. I don't get to jog as much as I used to but what exercize I get is usually with our black pomeranian, Macy.

Retired in 1988 while at NAS Dallas. Worked for Raytheon as supply technician until we moved in 1997 to Coffeyville, Ks. Presently employed for Howard Construction as truck driver.

Pete's Assignment History

Portland IAP AGS
Unit: USS Rogers DD876
1974 1977
Lambert IAP St. Louis
Unit: Naval and Marine Corps Reserve Center
1969 1974
Naval Construction BN Center, Port Hueneme
Unit: MCB 9
1963 1965

Connect with Pete

Login or join for free to get in touch with Pete