Dale Hallowell (Civilian)

Gender: Male
Military Status: Civilian
About Me:
Married living in St. Stephen, NB Canada. I have 4 sons and a Daughter,3 grandchildren all of which I am very proud of.
I have a lot of hobbie woodworking projects that I do mostly from a sit down position but am still figting to do things in a standup position. The Va is being very helpfull to me to regain some of the abilities I have lost. This computer keeps my time occupied a lot of the time but still am having a hard time mastering it, so I guess you could call this one of my hobbies.

Former HM3 USS Sanctuary 1968 to 1970, Chelsea Navel Hospital 1966 to 1968. Worked for Ge Medium Steam Turbines in Bangor, Maine for 15 years after getting out of the Navy. I loved working for the Medical profession but at the time I got out I had to go where the money was at the time to support a family. I did continue teaching CPR for the Red cross for many years and designed Medical facilites for GE in Bangor. Was promoted to Time Standards and Methods Specialist before retiring in 1985. Started my own business in 1985 building and designing houses enjoyed still working with people. I continued being a volunteer ambulance attendant for local communities. I miss doing a lot of those types of things these days but hopefully will be able to find volunteer oppertunities that I will be able to do to help some one in need now. Currently a DAV with MS and PTSD

Connect with Dale

Login or join for free to get in touch with Dale